A group photo of the board of directors and other volunteers wearign masks and happily looking at the camera.

Staff & Board of Directors

Our Team

WKNC is made up of a hard-working, collaborative, and highly-skilled team that is passionate about making a difference.

Staff

If you wish to contact any of the staff at a given time, please refer to the main office number: 416-241-9898 during office hours and ask for the person you wish to reach. Feel free to email them if the matter isn’t urgent.

Annalee Barrera

Housing Support Coordinator

annaleeb@wknc.ca

(416) 241-9898,  ex. 102

Quinn Conlon

Drop-In Site Coordinator WKNC

quinnc@wknc.ca

(416) 241-9898

Ekron Hamilton

Chef 

ekronh@wknc.ca

Maria Castillo

Housing Support Assistant

mariac@wknc.ca

Aye Asantewaa

Drop-In Site Coordinator MDNC

ayea@wknc.ca

(416) 572-0203

Lutfun Nahar

Community Support Worker

lutfunn@wknc.ca

Board of Directors

Barbara Stone

President

barbaras@wknc.ca

Director in IT for Bell Canada. Barbara is part of the group that secured Mount Dennis Neighbourhood Centre funding. She has been actively involved in WKNC since 2014, serving as Treasurer, Vice-President, and currently President.

Jean-Marie Boutot

Vice-President

jeanmarieb@wknc.ca

She volunteers at WKNC and is a member of several WKNC committees. Involved in resident groups, arts organizations, and employment and settlement services.

Sally Poon

Treasurer

sallyp@wknc.ca

Brad Inglis

Secretary

bradi@wknc.ca

Eleni Marino

Fundraising Committee Chair

elenim@wknc.ca

Eleni is a Doctoral Candidate in Gender, Feminist, and Women’s Studies at York University. She is also a part-time teacher and equity consultant. Her volunteer work at WKNC is focused on securing funding and grants that promote collaborative community projects and programs.

Wendy Whiteley

wendyw@wknc.ca

A retired employee of the Toronto District School Board. Since retiring, she has been actively involved in the community and activity involved with WKNC as a member of the board.

Lang Moffat

LangM@wknc.ca

Lang’s personal mantra is “People Matter.” He is a founding member of WKNC. Lang served as the first President of the WKNC Board and has been on the Board for over 12 years. He volunteers at the drop-in on Tuesday evenings and is passionate about outreach and serving the community.

Kenny Stier

kennys@wknc.ca

Well-known in the community. A long-time WKNC participant and a member of the Board. He assists the Weston BIA and does security for the Weston Farmer’s Market.

Thomas Lo

thomas@wknc.ca

Thomas is an investment professional and financier. He has previous experience trading commodities and has worked at CIBC Capital Markets. Before that, he worked for a pension fund and in The Hague, Netherlands. Thomas’s professional work experience also includes time as a front-line community health worker. He serves on the board of directors for a non-profit promoting youth cycling.

Myrtle Hardware

A retired PSW after 19 years. Well known in the community and a long-time WKNC participant. She attended a cooking school and now volunteer’s her time in the WKNC kitchen.

Iqbal Singh

iqbal@wknc.ca